Port of Newport

Port of Newport

600 SE Bay Boulevard

Newport, OR 97365

April 18 – 23 (Lady Washington)

April 20 – May 1 (Hawaiian Chieftain)

Ships location: SE Bay Blvd & SW Hatfield, near the Pacific Shrimp Company and across the street from the Wax Works Museum. 

 

Lady Washington, the official tall ship of Washington State, will visit Newport, OR on April 17th to 22nd, 2018 and offer vessel tours at the dock, Evening Sails, and Adventure Sails. Vessel tours open the ships to the public for a suggested donation of $5 per person. Come check out the ship and meet her crew!

Sailing guests will embark on a two-hour tall ship sailing experience. Adventure Sails and Evening Sails feature sailing as it was done for hundreds of years. Join in a sea shanty, enjoy breathtaking views, and meet the modern day crew that travels the west coast.

A ticket is required for all passengers, including babies. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Refreshments are not provided, but you are welcome to bring your own (no glass please). Accessibility is addressed on a case-by-case basis, so please talk to us ahead of time to be sure we can accommodate your needs.

Hawaiian Chieftain joins Lady Washington on April 20th and will stay in port until May 1st, 2018. You can join their epic Battle Sails,  April 21st and 22nd, purchase your tickets now. Battle sails feature fast-paced maneuvering and live black powder cannon fire as the ships vie to win the battle.

Schedule


April 17 (Tuesday)
Lady Washington Arrives

April 18 (Wednesday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)

April 19 (Thursday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-49) (Lady Washington)
Hawaiian Chieftain Arrives

April 20 (Friday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-49) (Lady Washington)

April 21 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
Battle Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-79)

April 22 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation) (Lady Washington)
Adventure Sail: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($42-49)
Battle Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-79)

April 23 (Monday)
Lady Washington Passage: Newport to Port Townsend (est. 4 days)($520)
Hawaiian Chieftain Closed

April 24 (Tuesday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-49)

April 25 (Wednesday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)

April 26 (Thursday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-49)

April 27 (Friday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-49)

April 28 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-79)

April 29 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-79)

April 30 (Monday)
Closed

May 1 (Tuesday)
Hawaiian Chieftain Passage: Newport to Westport (est. 3 days)($390)