Newport Sea Base

Newport Sea Base

1931 West Coast Highway

Newport Beach, CA 92663

December 17 – 26, 2018

Lady Washington the official tall ship of Washington State will visit Newport Beach, CA  and offer family-oriented Adventure Sails featuring a living history experience with demonstrations of tall ship handling, sea shanty singing, and maritime amusements. A ticket is required for all passengers, including babes in arms. Children 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult.

Important note: Parking is limited to available street parking. The Newport Sea Base parking lot is private and reserved for their scout families and staff. Buses may drop guests off at this lot.

Schedule

December 17 (Monday)
Closed

December 18 (Tuesday)
Tours: 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($5 donation)

December 19 (Wednesday)
Tours: 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($5 donation)

December 20 (Thursday)
Tours: 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($5 donation)

December 21 (Friday)
Boat Parade Dockside Viewing 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM ($5 donation)

December 22 (Saturday)
Tours: 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($42-$49)
Boat Parade Dockside Viewing 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM ($5 donation)

December 23 (Sunday)
Tours: 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 2:00 PM –  5:00 PM ($42-$49)
Boat Parade Dockside Viewing 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM ($5 donation)

December 24 (Monday)
Closed for Christmas Eve

December 25 (Tuesday)
Closed for Christmas Day

December 26 (Wednesday)
Tours: 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($5 donation)

December 27 (Thursday)
Boat departs for Dana Point

2019 Schedule

January 18 (Friday)
Vessel Tours: 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM ($5 donation)

January 19 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation) Lady Washington
Adventure Sail: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM ($55-$65) Hawaiian Chieftain
Battle Sail: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($65-$85)

January 20 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation) Hawaiian Chieftain
Battle Sail: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM ($65-$85)

January 21 – January 25 (Monday-Friday)
Boats are closed for ship maintenance and crew training.

January 26 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation) Lady Washington
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM Hawaiian Chieftain will open for special vessel tours at Discovery Cube Ocean Quest. $5 family tours, interact with historical trade items and tolls, and try on period costumes.
Battle Sail: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM ($65-$85)

January 27 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM ($5 donation) Lady Washington
Vessel Tours: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM Hawaiian Chieftain will open for special vessel tours at Discovery Cube Ocean Quest. $5 family tours, interact with historical trade items and tolls, and try on period costumes.
Battle Sail: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM ($65-$85)

January 28 (Monday)
Boats are closed for ship maintenance and crew training.

January 29 (Tuesday)
Hawaiian Chieftain departs for Oxnard
Lady Washington departs for maintenance period

 

Note: Schedule is subject to change without notice.