Seaport Landing

Seaport Landing

500 N Custer St.

Aberdeen, WA 98520

1st Visit: June 26 to July 9, 2018
2nd Visit: Sept 22 to Sept 29

Tall Ships Hawaiian Chieftain and Lady Washington, official ambassadors of Washington state, will visit their home port in the City of Aberdeen and offer exciting Evening Sails, Adventure Sails, Battle Sails and vessel tours at the dock. Vessel tours open the ships to the public for a suggested donation of $5 per person. Come check out the ships and meet her crews!

Sailing guests will embark on a two or three-hour tall ship sailing experience.
Adventure Sails and Evening Sails feature sailing as it was done for hundreds of years. Join in a sea shanty, enjoy breathtaking views, and meet the modern day crew that travels the west coast. Battle sails feature fast-paced maneuvering and live black powder cannon fire as the ships vie to win the battle.

A ticket is required for all passengers, including babies. Children 12 and under must be accompanied by an adult. Refreshments are not provided, but you are welcome to bring your own (no glass please). Accessibility is addressed on a case-by-case basis, so please talk to us ahead of time to be sure we can accommodate your needs.

Schedule


June 25 (Monday)
Hawaiian Chieftain Arrival

June 26 (Tuesday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation) (Hawaiian Chieftain)

June 27 (Wednesday)
Closed

June 28 (Thursday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation) (Hawaiian Chieftain)

June 29 (Friday)
Sea School Northwest Open House and Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. (click here for more information)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-$49) (Hawaiian Chieftain)

June 30 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. ($42-$49) (Hawaiian Chieftain)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-$49) (Hawaiian Chieftain)

July 1 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 12:30 p.m. to 3 :30 p.m. ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. (Lady Washington)
Battle Sail: 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. ($42-$79)

July 2 (Monday)
Closed

July 3 (Tuesday)
Closed

July 4 (Wednesday) 
Vessel Tours: 2:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.($5 donation)
Fireworks Sail: 7:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ($42-$79) (Lady Washington)

July 5 (Thursday)
Closed

July 6 (Friday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-$49)

July 7 (Saturday) Hawaiian Chieftain Birthday Party
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation) (Hawaiian Chieftain)
Adventure Sail: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($42-49) (Lady Washington)
Evening Sail: 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. ($42-49)

July 8 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation) (Lady Washington)
Adventure Sail: 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. ($42-$49) (Lady Washington)

July 9 (Monday)
Closed

July 10 (Tuesday)
Lady Washington and Hawaiian Chieftain depart to Coos Bay, OR Est. Trip Time:3 days $390

Schedule

September 22 to September 29


September 21 (Friday)
Lady Washington and Hawaiian Chieftain Arrive

September 22 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation) (Hawaiian Chieftain)
Battle Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($49-$79)

September 23 (Sunday)
Vessel Tours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. ($5 donation)
Battle Sail: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-$79)

September 24 (Monday)
Boat Closed

September 25 (Tuesday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Hawaiian Chieftain Passage: Aberdeen to Ilwaco

September 26 (Wednesday) 
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-$49) (Lady Washington)

September 27 (Thursday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)

September 28 (Friday)
Vessel Tours: 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($5 donation)
Evening Sail: 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ($42-$49) (Lady Washington)

September 29 (Saturday)
Vessel Tours: 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. ($5 donation)
Adventure Sail: 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. ($42-$49) (Lady Washington)

September 30 (Sunday)
Lady Washington Passage: Aberdeen to Coos Bay